

# Commission Board of Directors August 24, 2023 9:00 AM – 9:30 AM Virtual Meeting

### Meeting Number 2023-2024-01

#### **Members Present:**

Jeff Sweet – Vice-ChairDana PaidelJustin HoyesJulien BrazeauBryan LeierZack SomerBrett VandaleDawn WrefordDion MalakoffMike WalterKaren ZuntiChris LysitzaLeonard ManitokenBrent Dubray

Elaine LaFleur

## **Regrets:**

Wayne Worrall Karen Low
Darcy Smycniuk Mike Pesthill

Ryan Cunningham

### Staff:

Jeff Ritter (part)
Shaun Augustin (part)
Sherry Morcom – Recorder (part)

Nancy Porter (part)
Chelsea Coupal (part)
Dave Peters (part)

Remi Poitras (part)

|         | AGENDA ITEM/DISCUSSION POINTS   | ACTIONS  |
|---------|---|--|
| Call to | Order   |  |
|         | The Vice-Chair began the meeting with a land acknowledgement.   |  |
| 1.      | Adoption of the Agenda  | Motion #2023-2024-08-01  |
|         |   | There was consensus to approve the agenda.   |
| 2.      | Adoption of 2023-24 SATCC Business Plan   | Motion #2023-2024-08-02  |
|         | ·   | There was consensus to adopt the 2023-24 SATCC Business Plan.  |
| 3.      | Other Business  | The ViceChair indicated that if Board Directors have not submitted photos and biographies for the SATCC website, they should do so. Previous Board Directors can also submit updated photos or biographies if they wish. |
|         | eff Ritter, Shaun Augustin, Chelsea Coupal, Nancy Porter, Dave Peters, Remi Poitras, Sherry Morcom left the meeting at 9:14 |  |
| 4.      | In-Camera   |  |
| 5.      | Next Meeting  |  |
|         | • September 20, 2023  |  |
| 6.      | Adjournment   | The meeting adjourned at 9:30 AM.  |

Commission/Committee Vice Chairperson

August 24, 2023

Commission/Committee Chairperson